Environment transferring allows you to move any environment to another CirrusGrid account within the same platform (confirmation on both sides is required).
The feature can be beneficial in many cases. For example, if you need to:
Tip: Also, service hosting providers can offer a service of creating the required application for you. After configuration and testing, the production-ready environment will be transferred to your account.
Any environment (stopped/running) can be transferred from any account (including deactivated ones). However, a target account should meet the following requirements:
For example, some quotas checked during the transfer: cloudlets per container, nodes per environment, environments on account, public IP / VPS / high-availability features (if they are enabled in the transferred environment), etc.
Also, in case of an error, you’ll see the corresponding notification directly at the dashboard:
No changes are applied to the environment after transferring. The new owner receives it in the same state, with the same applications deployed, and with the same custom configurations. All the consequent charges for the environment will be applied to the new owner as well.
Also, the transferred environment becomes unshared from all the users that had access to it.
Let’s see the process of transferring an environment.
1. Click the Settings button next to the required environment.
2. In the opened tab, navigate to the Change Owner section and enter the email address of a target user (potential new owner).
Click the Send Request button to proceed.
3. If the target account exists and meets all the requirements, you will see a notification that the request has been sent.
Tip: You can Cancel Request with the same-named button at any point (unless it is already confirmed).
4. The specified user will receive a request for an environment transfer with a confirmation URL via email.
Note: While awaiting confirmation, the environment is marked with a custom icon dedicated icon for pending transfer at the initial owner’s dashboard.
5. When the target user confirms the transfer request (clicks a link from the email), the environment is removed from the initial user’s dashboard and appears for a new owner. Email notification about successful transfer will be sent to the initial owner.
Note: During this step, the target account is validated (to have sufficient limits) for the last time. If it doesn’t meet requirements, the transferring process will be stopped. The appropriate error message will be displayed at the target user dashboard and sent to the initial owner via email.
It’s that simple! Using this feature, you can easily move environments from one account to another.
Powered by BetterDocs
Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information.
Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website.